Reviews

Guest Reviews

To add your review see Google Reviews for On Palm Cove

Was a lovely stay we did everything we planned to do , saw a lot of the beautiful area .Bed extra comfy, clean, lovely balcony view, friendly hosts.
Jan, Booking.com 26/10/17 Rating 10/10

The view of the ocean. A large, well-equipped apartment with a balcony overlooking the beach. Shaded parking place. You can book at the reception an exit on the Great Barrier Reef.   Stephane, Booking.com 26/9/17 Rating 10/10

Excellent accommodation close to all facilities and restaurants Well maintained apartments. Very clean, very friendly managers. Gaile, 14/5/2017 Booking.com  Rating 10/10

Spacious apartment with a great view The apartment was exactly as I expected, large and spacious with a great view of the beach. There was AC in both livingroom and bedroom, a very comfortable bed, nice and clean bathroom with a washing/drying machine (perfect for me since I came from six days of riding), kitchen well equipped with a large fridge. Rhonda that met me on arrival was very nice and helped me during the stay to book my tours in the area and gave me the best advice, all of the tours (Kuranda, Great Barrier Reef and Hartleys) were great! Due to low season and warm water most part of the beach was closed, but the safe area with nets around it was just across the street. The apartments also had a small but well maintained pool. The best restaurants in Palm Cove was just a few steps away, bus into Cairns around the corner. A very comfortable and relaxing stay on the last leg of my trip to Australia.  Monica, Booking.com 26/3/2017  Rating 9.6/10

Exceptional  Very friendly and helpful managers made the difference, real hospitality.  Melissa,  Booking.com, 9/2/17 Rating 10/10

Exceptional, Location awesome, Roger, Booking.com 29/1/17. Rating 9.6/10

Great Place on the Beach  Very nice apartment, modern, clean. Chris was really great and helpful. Great location on the beach, balcony has view onto beach. Swimming area literally in front.  Would come again. Richard, Booking.com 14/12/16  Rating 10/10

Nice Apartment, Maureen, Booking.com 9/11/16.  Rating 9.6/10

Wonderful stay with great beach views.  Connie, Booking.com, 20/10/16. Rating 10/10

Perfect Location.  Spotlessly clean, friendly service.  Would love to come again.  Diana, Booking.com 5/10/16  Rating 9.6/10

Palm Cove Gem.  Brilliant location and view, really nicely appointed room. Close to bars and cafes.   Brian, Booking.com 19/9/16  9.6/10

Great spot, great views.  Everything was great, people, apartment, position. Very clean and comfortable.  Staff were great.  Robert, Booking.com 25/8/16   9.6/10

Excellent location with fantastic views and close to great variety of food outlets. Clean, modern unit. All features we could have wanted were in unit. Discount at nearby eateries was great! Friendly & helpful managers. Would definitely recommend for those who like smaller, friendly establishments.  Suzie,   26/4/16 Booking.com   10/10
 
 
This is our new holiday spot!“ Great views. Extremely comfortable bed and a very handy location. Also, straight across from the beach and loved the swimming pool. The unit was great and we are planning to go again later in the year.”     Paul  24/4/16 Booking.com  10/10

 

Wonderful location with all units facing the ocean. Fully self-contained and great location next to Surf Club and netted swimming area. Walking distance to all cafes and restaurants.” Diana & Stephen, 22/3/16 Booking.com 10/10

Location fantastic, hosts were super friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. Our apartment was well presented, and comfortable and had stunning views of the picturesque, postcard perfect Palm Cove beach”   Jennifer, 17/3/16 Booking.com 9.6/10


Highly recommend
. 4 very pleasant days in Palm Cove, in Ocean View apt. ‘Melaleuca’ . The decor and facilities were spot on for us and the bed one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. We were at the end of a 6 week marathon trip and Palm Cove provided the perfect “wind down” before returning to Europe. If we lived closer, we would return regularly.  Ian,   Booking.com, Mar 10, 2015
My parents recommended this accommodation to us. My husband and I stayed there over the New Year. The apartment was spotless and well equipped. Our balcony was overlooking the beach. The shops, restaurants and beach were just at our doorsteps. Rhonda and Chris were fantastic. We will definitely come back, Simone 7/1/2014 Booking.com 10/10
 
The apartment was HUGE and very clean. Great position across from the beach and easy walking access to everything. Relaxing and as comfortable as home. Will definitely book again!!  Kelly, Stayz  5/5 16/4/2014


Loved being able to sit on the balcony to have breaky and be so close to the beach
. Every thing was really good and Rhonda and Chris were great hosts. Rhonda organized our trip to the reef and gave us good advise on other stuff. Thanks alot”  
Heather 22/8/2013           Booking.com 10/10  


Wonderful location  
 
James 7/8/2013  Booking.com 9.6/10

I liked the management,I liked the location,the apartment,the sea views from the balcony the facilities in the apartment,we even did all our washing before we came home the excursions webooked through the complex.All in all we liked everything” Matt 5/6/2013 Source   Booking.com 10/10


Excellent location
, on level 1 overlooking the beach, an ideal self contained apartment for my wife and I for the 12 days that we spent in and around Cairns. Chris & Rhonda Henderson, the apartment managers were outstanding in their help and with their advice.” Paul  23/3/13 Booking.com Rated 10/10


The apartment was well equipped with a balcony overlooking the beach. We had a nice and relaxing holiday.”
Joseph,  6/3/2013, Source Booking.com  Rated 10/10

Beautiful ocean views; clean pool; excellent location, close to restaurants and beach Margareta,  27/2/2013, Source Booking.com Rated  9.6/10

 Location and managers – excellent ! Just across from the beach. And the management team were brilliant. We wanted to use the bbq at night and Chris got everything ready for us , including rove lights – a great night thanks to Chris and Rhonda. Carmel, Source Booking.com   30/4/12

The perfect location in Palm Cove” Great ocean views, perfect amenities, comfortable apartment with balcony. Rhonda and Chris were extremely friendly and helpful in scheduling excursions – which were spot on in terms of what I was wanting to do while in the area. I would highly recommend this place and location”.Juliane Alnwick, Groton (US) 26/4/2012  Source, Booking.com

Loved the Apartment, Magnificent Location“My husband and I absolutely loved the apartment. The location was just magnificent. Only a minute walk to the beach and fantastic beach views. The managers are very friendly and helpful and the apartment was very clean and fresh. We would love to return and would recommend this apartment to everyone planning a holiday to the picturesque Palm Cove. ”Janet, Glenmore Park   (source: Booking.com January 9, 2012

Excellent views and expert advice“The room was exactly as shown in the pictures online, stunning beach views and a great kitchen – and having the movie channels on foxtel was a nice bonus! When we arrived Rhonda gave us some excellent advice about the best dates/weather for the activities we wanted to do, and took care of all the booking and coach transfers for us. We had a great trip and will definitely recommend the apartment to anyone looking to stay in palm cove. Kim.  Source: Trip Advisor 16/9/2011 Rating 5/5

“Fantastic and absolutely beach frontage”we booked for one week and we had such a good time we extended our stay for another week , Rhonda went out of her way to accommodate us at such short notice, and thank you also for the very late check out, the unit had great beach views, most mornings we had our bacon and eggs on the baccony watching the last of the sunrise. the unit was clean, well laid out and the kitchen was well equiped. the bed was very comfortable, all the restaurants were a few minutes walk, the supermarket was a 5 minute drive. thank you Rhonda for all the help you gave us and Chris for cleaning the bbq after i used it.Andrea, Source Trip Advisor, Rating 5/5  June 21,2011

“Heaven Cove” First let me start by saying that the whole trip in general was one I will never forget. The undescribable beauty, the friendly people and best weather imaginable were only a few things that made me not want to leave. Then throw in the accomodations of the On Palm Cove Beachfront apartments and you have a trip that will stay with you forever. You have a beautiful ocean view right over the swimming pool, great management, golf within walking distance, the only thing missing from this trip was traffic and the noises of the city. I would happily trade the sounds of the ocean and views of the rain forest for the sites and sounds of the city any day of the week. I can tell you from my experience you will not find a better more relaxed place to stay than Palm Cove and with the comfort, value and service of On Palm Cove Beachfront apartments you’ll feel at home as soon as you walk in the door.Josh Jabour source Trip Advisor, Vacation Rentals, 5/5 rating  June 21, 2011

Very relaxing, exceptional service, prime locationThe service we received was exceptional, all requests were met above & beyond expectations.  The property was exactly what was advertised, it was clean & well maintained.  The property was in an excellent location walking distance to all cafes, shops & restaurants.  The town itself is very family friendly, catering to all ages for meals & water activities.  Our family will definitely be returning.Kate Elliott, NT on 9/20/2010 for stay in September.  Review from Trip Advisor  rated 5/5

The property was exactly as advertised, perfect view across the road from the beach, restaurants just up the street, tourist services excellent, front office at apartments.Andre, Review from Takeabreak Rated 5/5  September 2010

Awesome HolidaysThe location of the apartment is fantastic…..it was just perfect for us…Palm Cove is so romantic and cosy…..We’ll definitely  go back…Marie Renaud, Melbourne on 9/14/2010. August stay. Trip Advisor , Vacation Rentals rated 5/5

 

Palm Cove Apartments and Holiday Accommodation“This was the second time we have stayed here. The location and view is perfect, a guaranteed beach front at no extra expense. Directly opposite sea pool, close to all dining options without the big ‘hype’ and expense of staying at the resorts. Would recommend to anyone after a great value for money Palm Cove holiday.” Louise, Review from Stayz web site

“Perfect all round! Excellent location, right opposite the swimming area of the beach. With easy access to village shops and bus service into city. Great apartment – every eventuality catered for and the welcome pack was great!” Debbie, Stayz

Great location and beautiful view of the ocean“.The unit is modern and comfortable with everything you need for a great holiday. Highly recommended!”  Review from Stayz website

“I booked 2 weeks at this property for my elderly mother and her friend, both in their 80’s. The owner Gay was so helpful in every aspect of booking and the agent Sharon, went out of her way to help the ladies during their stay.  The property was perfect for the ladies who can’t get around too well as it is right across the road from the beach. I would highly recommend this property”  Review from   Marie – Stayz web site